grow up already


tryin to catch me ridin dirrrrrrrrrrty
June 4, 2008, 2:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Went to the DMV today. The damage: $1500 and a suspended license. MotherFUCK. Hefty fines at the DMV have been a part of my life since 2005. Whatever. I never feel like paying parking tickets when they’re due, that’s stupid but I accept responsibility. At the DMV I felt funny so I gave myself the “This is three years of total disregard for the law catching up with you. GROW UP ALREADY!” pep talk. I have spent two out of the last three years rolling around in my four door rag without no tags and I never get pulled over (even though my music SO loud, I’m swangin). They get behind me tryin to check my tags, I look in the rearview and they smilin! THEY SMILIN!  Ok sorry. The difference between this year and years prior is that I stopped driving. My car sits for months at a time. I only use it for going to Oregon and occasionally the East Bay. And frankly, I was willing to take my chances. Unfortunately my job wants me legal. So, $1500 for occasional runs to the Capitol and Costco.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

