grow up already


bleezies n heem
July 25, 2007, 9:29 am
Filed under: quarter life crisis

So I didn’t just need more coffee this morning. My life really did suck.

After spending much of the day debating, I decided to come back to the Bay Area. I don’t want to speculate on potential details yet so I’ll just say: Did y’all MISS ME? Cause I missed almost everything about you!!

This weekend I was at a party in the Mission, standing on a balcony over an overpacked backyard when “Ayo for Yayo” came on. Nothing like being back in SF for the weekend and seeing a hundred people get excited over a Nickatina song. I looked down and saw a group of four dorks dancing and singing “Ayo for yayo, walk around with yayo, all in my nasal, I musta been craze yo!” in their high-pitched girl singing voices. Man, that song isn’t for singing. It’s for looking back and breathing a sigh of relief that you don’t still, well, walk around with yayo all in your nasal. Duh.

I can’t wait to get back.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

